Manic Monday #2 Challenge – Imagine

For those that enjoy challenges, and if you like music… you might have some fun with this.  It’s called Manic Monday.  Welcome to the 2nd installment!  I’m releasing it early for those in different time zones!

*If you watch the video above, it takes 40 seconds to get to the music.

Come up with a post using the song title. Ping back to this post, so others can read! (if not wordpress user, provide link to your post in comments)  It can be fiction/non-fiction, poetry, subject can be dark, serious or humorous – however many characters you want- just have fun with it!  It doesn’t have to pertain to the song, whatsoever. (click here for past song titles)

The rules are…there are no Rules!  (except using the title of the song part)

Last week was an 80’s song, so we’ll start this week going with the 70’s. Arguably the most famous song ever to be written and recorded,  John Lennon released “Imagine,” in 1971, co-produced by his wife, Yoko Ono. Wikepedia

Use that song title anywhere in your blog post, ping back this post! (visit others that posted, if you want) If you need more inspiration, you can Click here for lyrics

There are some great songs out there, with crazy difficult Titles.  I’m keeping it simple right now to ease you into the challenge.  Can’t wait to see your posts!

P.S.  Give me a few minutes to approve your PING to avoid spam.  Only comment with a link to your post (if not wordpress user) – minimizing comments ensures we can easily see all the posts.

18 thoughts on “Manic Monday #2 Challenge – Imagine

    1. Next Monday’s, go ahead and list them in your post. When I read them, I’ll make note. I do have a pending list, so it might a little bit. But I definitely want feed back! Something that is interesting/fun for all.

      Like

  1. Great choice of song, Sandi. This is possibly my all-time favorite song. Unfortunately, I’m too tired right now to do justice to a post using “Imagine” as its gist. So I’ll be back in the morning when my mind is fresh and fully functioning again.

    Like

    1. That’s what it’s for – Monday morning. I’m posting it early so people can think about it (and also, for the time difference) I’m on the west Coast. So by the time I get to the computer, some other areas are already in to their day.

      Liked by 1 person

Got anything to say?

