By way of leaps and bounds

Photo by: Grant-Sud

He said to follow him, and that he knew where he was going. A couple of us shrugged our shoulders as he lead the way. I didn’t know the area, and was in no position to explore. However, I was fairly certain he was going the wrong direction.

“Hey, are you sure…um, I think we should go back the other way.”

“Nah, come on dude, it’s this way. I know I saw it.”

Across the rooftops, really?

“Okay, but I don’t have much time and need to go”

I had already committed myself to this journey. If only the guy in the red shirt would hurry up, come on man! The rest of the group is probably wondering what happened to us.

“Only one more building to jump. See, there it is!”

Wow, that was quite a trek to the bathroom!

“Well?”

“Um, I don’t have to go any more.”


FFAW Challenge week 7/11 – Priceless Joy.  / 150 words exactly using photo above.

If you like challenges, be sure to participate in Manic Monday  It’s not too late to join this week’s fun.  New song title each Monday.

 

16 thoughts on “By way of leaps and bounds

    1. whatya mean? My post for that flash fiction thingy, you told me to do. Oh, so now my stuff isn’t good enough – see – a true fiction piece – nothing real from life…and it sucks. oh mannn, I should have written from a “what if” standpoint! (rats!) What if this were me and my girlfriends scenario in real life…we’d probably be looking for the bathroom! OH, that would have been SO much better. Oh well… live and learn. Or write and learn.

      Like

    2. No i mean are you alright? As in if your health is okay. How are you coping up.. With the heel.. Issue.. Great post.. Why do you think i will like it if i didn’t liked it..

      Like

    3. My foot really hurts. (thank you for asking) I’m so aggravated! I might have to go to the doctor -to which I’ll pay an outrageous co-pay just to be told to “stay off my foot” but I can’t because I have boxes to pack! My hubby has kind of given me flexibility as I’ve been sitting on this office chair for 2 or 3 days – (literally feeling my butt growing wider) foot seems to get better, until I’m walking on it for 20 minutes. sigh. thank you for asking me. I’m a full give 100 % kind of person, and this is driving me crazy. All the things I could have accomplished by now. Grrr.

      Liked by 1 person

    4. Health first, don’t compromise with it.
      But i know you are not the one to sit on the fences for long.. But take care.. And remember not to push yourself too hard.. The last thing you need is aggravating the situation further.. Take Care..

      Liked by 1 person

Got anything to say?

