Persuasive Argument?

Mustang rental - kidsA couple posts ago, I blogged about my husband being stuck out of town due to Southwest Airlines not having crews in place, and pilots to fly the planes.  After having his flight canceled twice, two consecutive days…he didn’t want to chance a third night, so he decided to drive home.  Of course,  at 9PM, the car rental place had limited cars, two, to be precise.  His options were a truck or a shiny, red mustang, for just $10.00 more.  I’m sure that was a tough choice there.

He drove from Sacramento to Orange County and had a great time.  He took a picture and posted to Facebook joking that the speedometer goes to 160 mph and he only got to 120.  (oh, boys…)

So, before returning the car the following day, he took me and the kids for a fun ride.  As we were exiting the vehicle, my hubby longingly looked at what I deemed a “ticket-waiting-to-happen,” and I told him to quickly return it because we don’t want anyone to ding it.  No damage before we can safely get it back on the lot.

It just so happens that my husband needs a new company car, something practical, that he can take customers out to lunch.  I could see the gears turning in his head.

Husband:  “That sure is a nice ride.”

Me: “Don’t get any ideas about having that as your next car, we have to pay for sports.” 

Husband, and 12-year-old son: “Yeah, sports…CAR.”

Husband: “It’s called a sports car, because after you buy that, you can no longer afford to pay for kids’ sports.”

My son: “Yeah, we don’t need to play sports when we have that.”

Wait. What? That is NOT logical. Let me answer that with a Hall and Oats tune.

2 thoughts on “Persuasive Argument?

Got anything to say?

