Lucky Charms, Cat food, and green poop – A to Z Challenge

Letter L of A to Z challenge

Lucky Charms.  Are you certain it’s cereal?  Because the non-marshmallow pieces certainly look like cat food, with a sugar coating?  Just sayin’.

Here Kitty, Kitty. Meow-liciious

Normally, we don’t buy this cereal, but I thought it would be fun.  The thought about the cat food only hit as I was picking up pieces off the floor as my 12 year old son and 10 year old daughter polished off an entire box within a day and 1/2.

Well, except a tiny, itty bitty amount left that I ate… my son came strolling out of his room 30 minutes later, after his first bowl, and had a complete hissy-fit because the remaining tiny portion was gone.  Immediately, he charged his sister’s room to go yell at her.

Just before stopping him to admit my guilt,  the tiny Lucky Charms Leprechaun popped on my shoulder and in his Irish accent said,

What?

 “Oh, my stars!  Quick!  Blame it on the Trix Rabbit!”

But I fessed-up anyway:

“Dude, I ate it.  It was a tiny amount left and I wanted to throw out the box.”

OMG – MOMMMMMMMMM!  He marched into his room and slammed the door.

That was how I was able to compare my day to my husband’s.  Just to put it ALL into perspective for him.  At least, he didn’t have to deal with a Charms war.  Oh, and if you eat too much, it turns your poop GREEN.  Don’t ask me how I know that, not from experience or anything.

5 thoughts on “Lucky Charms, Cat food, and green poop – A to Z Challenge

  1. Sugar coated cat food sounds kinda yummy. Crayola cookie dough does wacky things to your poop, too. Not that I know from experience or anything…. Did you laugh a little when your son blamed his sister for finishing the Charms?

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I knew that was RIGHT where he was heading…to his sister’s room. I didn’t want to face his “wrath.” WAIT… there’s a Crayola cookie dough? Hmmm. I think there’s a new science experiment to experience.

      Like

Got anything to say?

