Kiddles – A to Z Challenge

Letter K of A to Z challenge

I was completely void of K words/phrases in my mind for the A to Z challenge.  I googled, “words that start with K,” and I’m so glad I did!  I have spent a good 15 minutes on this site that allows people to submit funny words and definitions.

From the site Bored at Uni

If you and your friends/family use words or phrases that only you know the meaning of, STOP BEING SO SELFISH!! Let everyone share your wisdom here and soon people from the other side of the world will be using it, if slightly mispronounced.

I scrolled through just the K letter alone and cracked up several times.  The other day, my 12 year old son told me (while I was dropping him off at school)

“No kiss, mom.  I’m going to give you a side- hug and that’s it, okay?” 

(meaning no full-body hug / kind of lean to the side and bump shoulders/pat each other on the back)  Pretty soon I’ll be lucky to even get a “fist-bump.”

I HAD NO CLUE, there’s a word for this:

Kiddles – That unwanted affection from parents to kids at un-cool times

 

3 thoughts on “Kiddles – A to Z Challenge

Got anything to say?

