Season of Thanks – I don’t resemble a Monster High Doll

Continuing with my days of Thanks this November.

As many of you know, we are preparing to move “some day,” soon.  We have to sell our condo first, and before we can do that, we have to get rid of items and pack away things.

I’ve taken on the Monstrous task of going through my 9-year-old daughter’s items.  Stuff strewn across every portion of the place.  I have to first go through everything, distribute into piles, and separate the (2) My Life sized dolls and accessories from the (25) various Barbies & accessories, (4) of them being Monster High dolls.

I remember, back in the day of when we were students… the more you looked like Barbie, the more attention you received from the guys.  (especially living in Southern California and near the beach)  I didn’t necessarily wish to be Barbie, but I certainly wouldn’t have minded some of her attributes.  However, I certainly am THANKFUL, I do not resemble a Monster High doll, either.

Now, just because I might not look like one, doesn’t mean I don’t feel like one.  I’ve spent a good portion of the morning finding pieces of their bodies that disassemble, and snapping back on legs, arms and wrists.  Parts of me feel like they can easily fall off too… oh, there’s my hip.  (snap)

Of course, typing this up post, reminds me of that Barbie Girl song that I really do like.  “You can brush my hair, undress me everywhere” – I laugh, because all but 2 Barbies are naked.  My daughter rarely dresses them.  No wonder Ken is saying “Come on, Barbie, let’s go party.”   🙂

 

 

2 thoughts on “Season of Thanks – I don’t resemble a Monster High Doll

Got anything to say?

